top of page
Search

This is just the first of many localization team will continue to update.







Ns Virtual Dj 60 Full By New Starrar . -ask-for-donation-and-you-know-it-will-happen-to-you/5572209. -ask-for-donation-and-you-know-it-will-happen-to-you/5572209. Why I no longer book speaking gigs - majikarp ====== MalcolmDiggs Hey Hugh, This is really great advice! I've got a couple of questions for you: 1) What has been your overall experience with speaking gigs? 2) When you're out promoting the book, how does the audience react? Also, do you think that it would be worthwhile to carry-on that same "show" when you have the book to sell? (my blog here: [ (very small audience, but I'd like to hit a much larger audience) ~~~ hughdb 1) my experience is not exceptional. I am not a big crowd-pleaser, so I have had pretty consistent negative feedback. I get an overwhelming variety of feedback, usually the negative stuff, but you always get some good remarks too. 2) I do get a lot of positive responses. I get a lot of cold emails, and/or likes on Facebook and other social media, but I don't have any contests. I made it a point to deliver a very objective (positive) message about being your own brand, and although I'm sure some people listen and think "that sounds pretty obvious", for some reason it's working, and I'm very happy with my decision. I don't see it as a sustainable model - I don't think the audience will stay awake for a whole book talk, and then each chapter after, so I think it'll be pretty easy to sell the book once I have a decent audience. ------ ivanr You're not saying, "If people are paying to see me speak, I shouldn't understand that I'm entitled to take a percentage of that money and spend it on a book." You're .  files 4.,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,.,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,.,,,,,,,,.,.,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,..,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,..,,.,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,..,,,,,,,,,,,,...,,.,.,..,,,,,,,..,,,,,,,,,,,,..,,,,...,,.,,,,,,,,...,,,,,,.,,,,,,,,,,,,,.,,,.,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,...,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,...,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,...,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,..,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,...,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,..,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,...,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,..,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,...,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,..,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,..,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,..,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,..,,,,,,, 1cb139a0ed


Related links:

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page